Sweet Nothing

23251133Sweet Nothing is the story of Josh and Avery.

Josh is a paramedic, Avery is a Nurse, They both stop at a red light which changes their lives forever.

While I was reading this book I could tell something was off, I just knew there was something more to this story and WOW. You really can’t say much without giving the whole story away, Its best to dive in without knowing too much and just enjoy it for what it is.

I loved the beginning of this book it got me hooked. Around the middle I found it a bit boring and I was really expecting more from one of my favourite authors, It dragged on a little and I was seriously considering not reading anymore but I hung in there and around the 80% mark I was glad I did. My thoughts = WHHHHAAAATTTTT!!

giphy-4

I could look back at the rest of the book with a bigger appreciation for what I had read like it made sense. I still think they could have cut a little bit out of it but It’s still good.

Avery and Josh’s relationship was great, It was one of those instant connection kind of books and I’m a big fan of the ending, I kind of want to give a round of applause at it, Well done!!

I recommend it to fans of Jamie Mcguire. I almost DNF but trust me hang in there.

StarforblogStarforblogStarforblog1/2 Stars

One thought on “Sweet Nothing

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up |

Leave a comment